Card for Bestie!

I made a birthday card for my Besty! I use the Simon says stamp August 2016 Simon says stamp card kit. 


I started off with using some scrap white card stock and using the die from the kit I cut out the star using my Cuttlebug. Using my scissors I fussy-cut the out the star. I brushed some ModPodge over the star and sprinkled on a full coverage of red glitter, then set it aside to dry.


While waiting for the star to dry, I worked on the card panel. I used one of the white Tim Holtz “Motif Resist” papers in the kit and cut one to size 4 x 5.25. Using the Tim Holtz Distress Ink “Chipped Sapphire” included in the kit, I blended the color dark to light with a little dark on all the edges. 


I stamped one of the sentiments from the stamp set in the kit on some white cardstock with Versamark Watermark Ink, then embossed it with extra fine black embossing powder. I then took another white cardstock and inked just the word “Star” on the stamp in the kit. After stamping “Star,” I used alphabet peg stamps from Hero Arts to stamp “BIRTHDAY.” I fussy cut out the sentiments.


It was time to put the card together! I glued the glitter star onto the card panel. Using foam squares, I added the sentiments. All that was left was placing the panel on a 4.25 x 5.5 red card base I made with the red cardstock in the kit. However, I decided to place a sentiment inside which I just stamped with StayzOn black along with one of the star stamps overtop. 


That was it for this easy project. I’m hoping my bestie enjoys it.

  

Leave a Reply

