Big Art Quest #2

I know these are out of order. I needed to get some supplies to do the mini quest and wanted to post them together here. 


For the Quest we were to make a custom color chart. I used Daler-Rowney Acrylic Paints. I didn’t use every color that came in the set, just the ones that I felt I would use a lot.


For the mini quest “All of the Rainbow” we were to use as many colors as possible and paint an abstract heart. I didn’t mix many colors. I wanted to feature my favorite paint color which is a tint of Ultramarine Blue. I felt the pure colors would bring the light color out better. I think it was a success. I purchased some Acrylic 246lb paper, but while painting little pieces of the paper kept coming up. I think I’ll gesso with the paper when doing the paintings to prevent that.

That is all for now. Thanks for stopping by and having a look. Until next time, create happy!

Leave a Reply

