Wednesday Challenge

I created this card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week. The blue and yellow colors in the photos were my inspirations.


I started with a Tim Holtz Watorcolor Cardstock panel. I stamped the flowers and leaves from the Simon Says Stamp “Look for the Miracles” stamp set with Versamark ink and embossed with white embossing powder and used a heat gun to melt it down. 

Using Hampton Art inks, I colored the leaves green and the flower mostly yellow with a little orange to add interest. Then, using blues and a touch of pink I filled in the rest of the panel to suggest the sky colors in the photos. Next, I stamped the sentiment from the stamp set and embossed it with black embossing. Finally, I used some sequins from a previous card kit And placed a yellow sprinkle from the card kit in the center of the flower to add a little interest.


I was going to place this straight on the white card base, but I had laid the panel on yellow cardstock and loved how it looked so I cut a panel slightly larger out of the yellow and placed the original on top. Finally, I adhered everything down on the card base with double sided tape.


That is it for this card. Thanks for looking! Until next next time, Enjoy creating!

One thought on “Wednesday Challenge

Leave a Reply

