Sunny Days!

I made this card with the Simon Says Stamp May 2016 Card Kit. I cut the patterned paper to about 3.25″ by 5.5″. Then. I used some white cardstock and cut a piece about 2.25″ by 5.5″. 

On a piece of scrap white cardstock, I stamped the sun and flower from the stamp set in the kit using Stayz On black ink. I colored them with Prismacolor colored pencils. I then cut the sun flower and leaf out with scissors.

I used double-sided tape to place the patterned paper on the card base. I did the same with the white cardstock. I decided I wanted to color the white cardstock to represent the sky. So I used scrap pieces of paper to protect the patterned paper and used a light blue dye ink and a dauber. 

I placed the sun using foam squares. For the flower I just used a black fine tip marker to draw the stem. I wanted to add a little demension to the flower so I folded up the flower petals. I then adhered the flower and leaf with glossy accents. 

I realized I forgot to stamp the sentiment so I went ahead and stamped it and the speech bubble right on the card. Finally I added glossy accents on the sentiment, flower petals, leaf, and sun rays to finish off this card. 

I hope like this fun and easy card. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

