Simply simple

Today I just made a flat card. I began with white cardstock and cut and folded to a size A2 card.

For the background I used a dauber and blended pink ink from the center to the outside edge leaving some white spaces and a small border. I then used a light blue ink to color the edges and some touches in the pink.


Then, using the Look for the Miracles stamp set from Simon Says Stamp, I stamped the flowers, leaves, hearts, and sentiment in metallic gold using acrylic paint. However, I felt the sentiment needed to pop  more so I stamped over it with Stayz On ink in black but it didn’t take well.

So I used a black permanent marker.

Finally, I applied a few sequins then touched up the sentiment with glossy accents.


Even with the mistakes I like final product. Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

