Birthday Surprise!

My son celebrated his 13th birthday-an official teenager! A milestone to celebrate. 

I used watercolors to paint this panel on Canson 140# watercolor paper. This is a silhouette of his favorite theme park…Cedar Point! 

Then, using Stayz On Intense Black ink I stamped the “Happy Birthday” sentiment from the Simon Says “Birthday Flowers” stamp set on white cardstock.  I cut out the sentiment and using foam squares, placed it on the panel. Finally, I used double sided tape to secure the panel to the card base.

My son loved the card, but learning he was going to Cedar Point on his birthday as a gift was a memory to never forget.

Leave a Reply

