First Oil Painting!

I’ve been learning about different mediums and trying each out to see if I like them or not. I really enjoyed using the oil paints! I love how they blend so smoothly and just the process of applying it to canvas. I may have found my favorite paint medium😍.

   I feel I would benefit more if I get some pure pigment paints rather than cheap paints that don’t tell me what is in it. I also need to study placing darks and lights in the foreground. I am definitely not satisfied with this painting, however, as it is my first attempt at using oils I’m giving myself the okay to let it go! This painting wasn’t about composition just getting the feel of the oil paint. 

Leave a Reply

